Harvick wins ESPY for ‘Best Driver’

Thursday July 16, 2015

2014 NASCAR Sprint Cup champion Kevin Harvick earned another trophy at the ESPYS.

Kevin Harvick won the 2014 NASCAR Sprint Cup championship with five victories to his credit. Due to his stellar performance, the Stewart-Haas Racing driver earned an ESPY for 'Best Driver' at the the annual ESPY Awards, presented by ESPN.

He is the first NASCAR driver to take home the title since his teammate Tony Stewart did so in 2012 after a remarkable late-season charge to win the 2011 title.

Other candidates included reigning Formula 1 World Champion Lewis Hamilton, IndyCar Team Penske drivers Juan Pablo Montoya and Will Power, and Erica Enders-Stevens, who became the first woman in history to win the NHRA Pro-Stock championship last year.

2014 Indianapolis 500 champion Ryan Hunter-Reay was named 'Best Driver' by ESPN in 2014.

Credit Motorsport.com

Harvick wins ESPY for ‘Best Driver’